Plea for silence

You wrote:

On Wednesday, July 18, 2012 I came to the 3rd fl of the library at 10.30 a.m. hoping to do some studies at the desk with double computer screens so that I could write on one screen and google for information on the other. On my right there were two young girls talking away constantly while they were doing their work….

…Please try to keep the library quiet so that we can concentrate in our studies. I am not able to concentrate when there is noise, although there are others who can work better when the music is on. I have two assignments and one test next week. It is important that I keep up with the pace of my work in order to maintain my grades.

Thank you.

Thank you for your email. I am sorry that you could not enjoy a quiet day at the library yesterday. Please report any instances of noise to staff, even if it occurs more than once. Your message very clearly explains the need for silent study space. Good luck with your coursework.

Leave a Reply

