Noisy hand dryers

You wrote:

Remove the dryers from the ladies’ bathroom on the second floor of the Webster library. You can hear it through the wall (VWOOOOOOOOOMMMM) in the whole blue zone study area back there (even inside the study rooms). It’s
really distracting…

Thank you for your email.  I have shared your complaint with our Facilities Manager.  However, it is unlikely that we will remove the hand dryers.  They are a popular option in many public washrooms as they are less expensive than paper towels, generate less waste, and need less resources to maintain.

3 thoughts on “Noisy hand dryers

  1. Anonymous

    Thank you for sharing this. I have never thought that using hand dryers are more convenient than utilizing paper towels. I’ve been using paper towels at work and have noticed that people are preferring to use it too. Well, thanks again for sharing this very informational post to us. 🙂

  2. Anonymous

    Actually, I’ve just read two articles about hand dryers which have made me confused about the truth behind hand dryers. The first one is telling me it’s better than paper towels while the other one is telling me about it’s bad effects. Could you please elaborate it so that everyone would know the real thing about hand dryers. I am supposed to buy one but reading articles from you guys keeps me from buying. I would appreciate if you would explain this further to me. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

