Laptops and Java

You wrote:

Your laptops need to be upgrad and update, because I wanted to use one;I  needed JAVA 7 and I could not use the laptop;because it did not have JAVA 7 and I could not upgrade the software myself. It was waste of time for me. So please upgrade your systems every few months for basic programs which are free to update.

I am sorry that you were unable to complete your task on a library laptop.  As it has been mentioned in a previous post, the library laptops will be updated during the summer, in time for the fall term.  In the meantime, if you need Java, please use one of the Libraries desktop computers.

Thank you for your email.

Update:  August 9, 2013.  Java is now available on library laptops.

Leave a Reply

