My Lists’ display

You wrote:

It would be very helpful if the call number would display in My Lists. As it is, you have to click on each entry in order to see it. I use the library fairly intensively and so would love to be able to print out “my list” and then go around to the stacks and pick up the books. As it is now I will need to create my own list from the list in order to record the call numbers.

The My List feature is a great thing, though.

Thank you for your email regarding My ListsMy Lists is one of the great new features that are now available in CLUES.  For those of you that are not familiar with them, more information is available at:  http://library.concordia.ca/research/databases/cluesfeatures.php .

I agree with you, it would be great if the list would display the call numbers.  I’ve created a short video that shows you how I would work around that.  Maybe this is what you’re already doing, but I thought I share it with you, just in case.  You can see the video here.

One thought on “My Lists’ display

  1. Anonymous

    Thanks so much for the video! I had not noticed the small “extended” button, only the full, brief, pro-cite, etc. That does exactly what I need. And just in time too, I’m about to go wandering the stacks.

Leave a Reply

