Printing problems

You wrote:

Hi,
I previously sent a complaint about the new copier services, but I would like to add that today I tried to use the copiers, prepared that there would be a long wait between documents and that I would probably have to re-send some documents, but my documents were not received at all by the printing system.

I am sorry that your documents were not received by the system. Can you tell me in which library you were? Did you ask for assistance?

As it was posted earlier in the summer, the Dprint system does not fall under the Libraries’ jurisdiction. It is operated by the University’s Digital Store. DPrint hired several people to help out with printing issues in the Libraries during the first two weeks of classes. We no longer have this extra support, but the Libraries’ staff is still available to help you. The next time something like this happens, please don’t hesitate to ask for assistance. We will do our best to help you.

Leave a Reply

