Warm temperatures in the Libraries

You wrote:

Hi, maybe it is just me, but I think the temperatures in both libraries are way too high. I understand that it is winter time, but I do not think it is necessary to have temperatures that are so high. The studies show that the room temperature between 20 ~ 22 degrees is the best range, which is also known as “comfort zone.”  I do not know whether I am the only person complaining this, but I have asked a few friends and they all agreed with me. Moreover, higher temperature consumes more energy as well. 
Thank you for your time and attention!

No, it’s not just you.  🙂  When the outside temperature fluctuates, the inside temperature has a hard time adapting.  Outdoors, last week, it was quite a bit cooler than it was over the weekend.  Please report temperature problems to a service desk so that we can investigate right away. In the meantime, here are other comments we received in the past regarding heat and cold.

One thought on “Warm temperatures in the Libraries

  1. Anonymous

    I disagree. When you are sitting, doing nothing to keep you warm, 20 or 22 would be too low after an hour. This is never good trying to type with cold fingers.

Leave a Reply

